: Erratum

ERRATUM

In the article by Robert B. Donin in the last issue of this journal, Safety Regulation of the Concorde Supersonic Transport: Realistic Confinement of the National Environmental Policy Act, the last sentence of the first paragraph on page 59 should read:

As applied to Concorde, this means that while the United States is free under Article 11 to apply its own regulations regarding, for example, fuel reserves, since this is a matter relating to the "admission or departure" of the airplane, it is severely circumscribed by Article 33 in the extent to which it may examine, for example, the adequacy of Concorde's system for fuel tank fire suppression since that is an "airworthiness" matter as to which the United States is obligated to accept the assurance of the British and French aviation authorities.⁴⁸

RICHARD S. SHAFFER, B.A., J.D., Staff Attorney, Clinical Education Program LAWRENCE P. TIFFANY, A.B., LL.B., S.J.D., Professor of Law TIMOTHY B. WALKER, A.B., J.D., M.A., Professor of Law and Director of Administration of Justice Program JAMES E. WALLACE, A.B., LL.B., B.D., Th.D., Professor of Law and Director of Professional Responsibility Program SUSAN WEINSTEIN, Á.B., S.M.L.S., Assistant Law Librarian, Instructor in Librarianship JAMES L. WINOKUR, B.A., LL.B., Associate Professor of Law LUCY MARSH YEE, B.A., J.D., Assistant Professor of Law ADJUNCT PROFESSORS ALAN H. BUCHOLTZ, A.B., J.D. JAMES E. BYE. B.B.A., LL.B. WILLIAM T. DISS, JR., B.S., LL.B. THE HONORABLE WILLIAM E. DOYLE, A.B., LL.B., Judge, United States Court of Appeals, Tenth Circuit PHILIP G. DUFFORD, A.A., J.D. THE HONORABLE HOWARD M. KIRSHBAUM, B.A., M.A., LL.B. Judge, Derver District Court JAMES L. KURTZ-PHELAN, B.B.A., J.D. CLYDE O. MARTZ, A.B., LL.B. ARCH L. METZNER, A.B., J.D. THE HONORABLE HENRY E. SANTO, B.S.B.A., LL.B., Judge, Deriver District Court EDWARD J. SCHEUNEMANN, A.B., LL.B. DON H. SHERWOOD, B.S., LL.B.

MOTOR CARRIER LAWYERS ASSOCIATION

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

JOHN A. VUONO, President CHARLES EPHRAIM, President Elect JAMES C. HARDMAN, First Vice President ROBERT D. SCHULER, Second Vice President JAMES M. DOHERTY, Third Vice President JOHN S. FESSEDEN, Treasurer HAROLD D. MILLER, JR., Secretary DON A. SMITH, Parliamentarian BERTRAM S. SILVER, Immediate Past President

HARVEY E. SOLOMON, B.A., LL.B., LL.M., M.P.A. ARNOLD C. WEGHER, B.M.E., LL.B., LL.M.

REPRESENTATIVES AT LARGE

FRANK J. WEINER FRANK W. TAYLOR, JR: JERRY C. PRESTRIDGE EDWARD J. HEGARTY WARREN C. MOBERLY A. CHARLES TELL

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

DAVID R. PARKER, Chairman HERBERT ALAN DUBIN, Vice Chairman

ABRAHAM A. DIAMOND ALLAN L. FLUKE MICHELE GOUIN TERRENCE D. JONES GRANT J. MERRITT ANN M. POUGIALES ROBERT R. REDMON SHELDON SILVERMAN CARL L. STEINER DAVID A. SUTHERLAND